Community Champions Honored

The Communities of Giving Legacy Initiative’s 2020 Pay it Forward Award recipients were honored at its annual Pay It Forward Awards held virtually in  last November. The honorees are: Zandra Cunningham, Zandra Beauty; Tommy McClam & Daniel Robertson, Boys and Young Men of Color Initiative of the Racial Equity Roundtable; Renee Mapp, SUNY Buffalo; and Marilyn Young, Women Against Violence Everywhere.

The award recognizes personal and professional accomplishments and how those actions increase philanthropy in communities of color. Emphasis is placed on service to the community and educating the next generation, with a focus on showcasing community champions that reflect the multicultural and ethnic diversity of the Communities of Giving Legacy Initiative’s  mission. Congratulations Awardees!

You can watch the full ceremony, including performances and a panel discussion with the honorees at